Curriculum at St. Catherines

At St Catherine’s Roman Catholic Primary School we believe that children learn best when they are motivated, happy and interested so we offer an interesting and varied curriculum which is planned to meet the needs of every individual.

The curriculum is based on the requirements of the new 2014 National Curriculum consisting of English, Mathematics, Science, Design and Technology, History, Geography, Music, Computing, Art, PSHCE, PE, RE and French.

To find out individual subject information please use the website navigation to select the topic of query.
The National Curriculum is split into 3 Key Stages.

Foundation Stage – Reception (Early Years)
Key Stage 1 – Y1 and Y2 (KS1)
Key Stage 2 – Y3 to Y4 (KS2)